let it set me free

All my life people telling me

just who I am

They don´t wanna know

they don´t really understand

Too many people trying to tell me

to be practical

only think that I am one-dimensional

But I can feel it

there´s a fire raging underneath

Burning through the  pages

here I am coming clean

I´m sick of lying to myself

gotta live the truth

now I gotta do what i gotta do

This is where I should be

There ain´t no other place, yeah

where my soul really speaks

There ain´t no other way

I can feel it

Save me, move me, shake me

gotta go where the music takes me

let it set me free

you got to believe

Is it a crime to just be who I wanna be?

I need some space

so that I can chase all my dreams

Cause when I hit the stage

anything is possible

I get lost in the song

and that is magical

sp crank it up, feel the rush

then just turn me loose

I wanna feel the inspiration

that is coming through

and there´s no other place

where I feel so alive

when I startto sing you just can´t deny

This is where I should be

there ain´t no other place, yeah

where my soul really speaks

there ain´t no other way

I can feel it

save me, move me, shake me

gotta go where the music takes me

let it set me free

you got to believe

when everybody´s gone

and I´m here all alone

I don´t gotta hide

I don´t have to try

you got to understand

that this is who I am

And it´s where I shine

and it´s where I shine, I know

this is where I should be

there ain´t no other place, yeah

where my soul really speaks

there ain´t  no other way

I can feel it

Save me, move me, shake me

gotta go where the music takes me

let it set me free

you got to believe

this is where I should be

there ain´t no other place, yeah

where my soul really speaks

there ain´t no other way

I can feel it move me

gotta go where the music takes me

let it set me free

let it set me free

you got to believe



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0